SommeryFox

1

a 21-year-old bird from Perth, Australia

Send to a fan or friend

"Being with him made my mind quiet. I didn't have to invent a thing."

I have the deepest affection of intellectual conversation. The ability to just sit and talk. About love, about life, about anything, about everything. To sit under the moon with all the time in the world, the full-speed train that is our lives slowing to a crawl. Bound by no obligations, barred by no human limitations. To speak without regret or fear or consequence. To talk for hours about what's really important in life.

"Tear off the maks. Your face is glorious."

A little context makes everything a little clearer (maybe)
I was born in Durban, South Africa before we moved to Sydney, Australia. From there, my dad's work took us to Papua New Guinea to a tiny little expat town called Kuala Kencana (for reference, it's just outside Timika. If that helps. I don't think it will.) After that, it was Phoenix, Arizona USA. And after that, Perth, Australia, where I am right now. As is probably obvious, I've been to a lot of schools, so I won't bore you with the list. But I have finally graduated and am taking a gap year which has, so far, been pretty great. I like not going to school. 
Really, all I plan on doing this year is working, writing, researching on my own, and maybe a little bit of travelling. It's about as normal as gap years get. 

     Things I've Written

Wild and Wicked Things
http://www.protagonize.com/exercise/wild-and-wicked-things

     Things I'm Writing

The Rose Line
http://www.protagonize.com/story/the-rose-line

10 comments about this author Feed