a 17-year-old girl from Wales, United Kingdom

Send to a fan or friend

"Suffering has been stronger than all other teaching, and has taught me to understand what your heart used to be. I have been bent and broken, but - I hope - into a better shape." - Charles Dickens, Great Expectations

Aspiring songwriter and bass guitarist. Been writing since I was little, but that doesn't mean I improved. Currently doing my GCSEs in high school. A little obsessed with cats, and tea, and music. You guessed the last one though. Yes, I write all my song titles in lowercase, it looks messy, but I like the aesthetic.

I'm Molly; currently 15 years old, currently living in Wales. I've been playing bass guitar for the past year, and it's my favourite hobby along with writing and my future career goal. Also a bit into social justice - I'm a socialist, a feminist, and hopefully a future activist.  I only got into songwriting recently, and I don't sing.

My chosen GCSE subjects were Music, Drama, German and History. I've been learning German for the last three years and have only visited there once, sadly. I've got a keen interest in history, passed down from my dad, and no one knows why I took drama. I can't act to save my life.

I have a girlfriend who I've been dating for the last year and a half, and I promise none of my darker lyrics are based off her, she's a great girl. She shares my love of cats, and tea. We get along well.

Apart from that, there's nothing really to tell. I'm open to critique and I understand my writing isn't the best! Some of my other interests include literature, felines, anime, videogames, weaponry, bass guitars, knives, and photography.

My is Faiwy if you're interested in my music taste, my Instagram is Feliette, you can ask for my Tumblr if you want, though I usually only give it to people I know. Thanks for reading!

Songs in blood and bone (so far):
flesh and limbs -
1am -

2 comments about this author Feed